How much money do you spend overeating?

“How can I justify the cost of coaching?”
“It’s a lot of money.”
“But you don’t actually give me a diet to follow or an exercise plan. So what am I paying you for?”
“What will you tell me that I don’t already know?”

1. I won’t tell you anything.
2. You already know everything you need to know.
3. You pay me to help you find the place inside you that already knows everything you need to know.
4. Then I wave as you set off on your journey to freedom, armed with your care package of all the tools and techniques you need to eat consciously and stay connected, again, and again, and again.
5. And one day, you’re thin. You’ve lost all your excess weight. You forgot to notice because you were having such a fun life. You’re forever free.

Try this:
1. Calculate, for the next month, how much money you spend on food you eat when you’re not hungry. (For me, it was hundreds a month – I only binged on Godiva chocolates and handmade pastries from my local patisserie. Until those were done. Then I attacked my children’s Oreos and Ruffles barbecue chips – ugh but cheap at least!)
2. Calculate how much you’ve spent on ineffective weight loss and exercise programs over the past year. If you’re not at your natural weight, they didn’t work. (For me, it was hundreds again – I am partial to personalized and alternative approaches – hypnotherapy: $150 per hour, Journey mind-body healing process: $395 per session – yes that’s the correct amount you read!)
3. Compare that to three months of coaching with me. That’s right, three months. My coaching is short term and effective. My goal is that you become your own independent coach within three to four months (unless you have over 100 pounds to lose).
4. After the coaching is over, plan how you will spend all that excess cash!

Ways I now save:
1. My body becomes satisfied after one course at a restaurant, or just an appetizer and dessert. I used to order 3 courses regardless of my hunger level. Sometimes my bill is so low now that I tip 30% to make up for the server’s hard work on such a small meal. Still, I save at least $20 per meal.
2. I don’t binge anymore. Can’t disconnect from myself anymore. I won’t even eat a Godiva chocolate anymore – tastes too much of factory. Now I will only eat handmade chocolates from local chocolatiers. Yes, that’s $2.50 per truffle, but I only eat one or two, and hardly ever.
3. I no longer feel complled to buy every new organic food item I see on the shelves. I know it’s just food. Neutral. Nothing to do with me or my happiness.

What do I do with all my spare cash?
Passionately take more coaching courses so I can coach you to your own personal land of freedom, of course!

Share on Facebook Share

About Forever Free with Bev Aron, Certified Weight Loss Coach

I work with emotional eaters who desperately want relief from emotional eating, but can't seem to do it on their own. They know they need to eat less and move more, but can't figure out why they aren't doing it. My specialty is showing them the why and the how. I also work with parents who are worried about their children's weight. I help those parents encourage their children to have a healthy body image and a healthy relationship with food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.